Parent Plazooa

 JOIN US for a day of FUN and Learning 
Parent Palooza 

The Region 5 Family Engagement Center proudly presents the 2nd Annual Parent Palooza on Saturday, November 5, 2016 at Mary McLeod Bethune Middle School. Parent Palooza provides unique opportunities for parents to gain insight in the areas of technology, cyber safety, academics, finance, healthcare, STEAM, and much more.  

Student Registration for Region 5
Student registration for Region 5 will be held at Ronald E. McNair High School Monday through Thursday from 10 AM until 4 PM. 
A Message From The Principal
For three decades, DeKalb High School of Technology-South formerly (OEC) proudly continues to uphold its committment to the students of DeKalb County Schools by providing an educational opportunity specifically designed to prepare students with the necessary skills and hands-on experiences... 
Parent's Right To Know
You may request information about the professional qualifications of your student's teachers. 
Come Join Us for Parent-Teacher Conferences & Curriculum Night
Conferences: 04:00 P.M. - 06:00 P.M.
Curriculum Night: 06:00 P.M. - 08:00 P.M.
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
DeKalb High School of Technology - South
3303 Panthersville Road, Decatur, GA 30034
Let's Go!
Attention! Attention! Attention!
Field Trip to Georgia Gwinnett College
Friday, September 30, 2016
Got Career Plans?
ASVAB Career Exploration Program
Wednesday, October 26 - Thursday, October 27, 2016
Video News
Automotive Technology on WXIA-TV


District Events
Upcoming Events
ASVAB Testing
Wed Oct 26 2016
to Thu Oct 27 2016
Career & Technology Month
Wed Feb 1 2017
FBLA State Leadership Conference
Sun Mar 12 2017
to Tue Mar 14 2017
International Pi Day
Tue Mar 14 2017
Cross-Enroll @ DHST-S
District Home         Parents         School Nutrition         Bus Routes
Quick-Edit Login